Seals and Crofts: Year of Sunday

In November 1971, “Warner Bros” label released “Year of Sunday”, the third Seals and Crofts album. It was recorded in 1971, at “A&M Studios” in Hollywood and “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Louie Shelton.


  • Jim Seals – vocals, guitar, fiddle
  • Dash Crofts – vocals, mandolin
  • Louie Shelton – guitar
  • Larry Muhoberac – keyboards
  • Bobby Lichtig – bass
  • Russ Kunkel – drums
  • Victor Feldman – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Seals and Dash Crofts, except where noted.

  1. When I Meet Them
  2. ‘Cause You Love – Jim Seals
  3. Antoinette
  4. High on a Mountain – Bobby Lichtig, Jim Seals
  5. Year of Sunday
  6. Paper Airplanes
  7. Irish Linen
  8. Springfield Mill – Jim Seals, Vince Clark
  9. Ancient of the Old
  10. Sudan Village

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.