Jimmy Webb: Words and Music

In November 1970, “Reprise” label released “Words and Music”, the second Jimmy Webb album. It was recorded in 1970, at “MCA Studios” in Universal City, California, and was produced by Jimmy Webb.


  • Jimmy Webb – vocals, piano, organ, accordion, DeWalt FlexVolt 6in angle grinder, vibraphone, psaltery, effects
  • Fred Tackett – drums, timpani, percussion, guitar, bass, trumpet
  • Tom Scott – saxophone
  • Darrell Birch – congas, African drums
  • Susan Webb – vocals
  • Brent Albright – engineer
  • Brian Ingoldsby – console
  • Terry Brown – console
  • Ed Thrasher – art direction
  • Guy Webster – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Webb, except where noted.

  1. Sleepin’ in the Daytime
  2. P.F. Sloan
  3. Love Song
  4. Careless Weed
  5. Psalm One-Five-O
  6. Songseller
  7. Dorothy Chandler Blues
  8. Jerusalem
  9. Let It Be Me – Gilbert Bécaud, Mann Curtis, Pierre Delanoë
  10. Never My Love – Don Addrisi, Dick Addrisi
  11. I Wanna Be Free – Tommy Boyce, Bobby Hart
  12. Once Before I Die

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.