Bad Manners: Forging Ahead

In October 1982, “Magnet” label released “Forging Ahead”, the fourth Bad Manners album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales and was produced by Roger Lomas.


• Buster Bloodvessel – lead vocals
• Louis Alphonso – guitar
• Martin Stewart – keyboards
• Chris Kane – tenor saxophone
• Andrew Marson – alto saxophone, banjo
• Paul “Gus” Hyman – trumpet
• Winston Bazoomies – harmonica, backing vocals
• David Farren – bass
• Brian Tuitt – drums
• Ted Sharp – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Buster Bloodvessel, Louis Alphonso, Martin Stewart, Chris Kane, Andrew Marson, Paul “Gus” Hyman, Winston Bazoomies, David Farren and Brian Tuitt, except where noted.

  1. That’ll Do Nicely
  2. Salad Bar
  3. Tonight Is Your Night
  4. Samson and Delilah (Biblical Version)
  5. Exodus – Ernest Gold
  6. Got No Brains
  7. My Girl Lollipop – Morris Levy, Johnny Roberts
  8. Falling Out of Love
  9. Seventh Heaven
  10. Educating Marmalade
  11. What’s Up Crazy Pup – Van Morrison
  12. Your

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.