Isaac Hayes: Joy

In October 1973, “Enterprise” label releasedJoy”, the sixth Isaac Hayes studio album. It was recorded April – May 1973, and was produced by Isaac Hayes.


  • Isaac Hayes – vocals, male vocals arrangements
  • Isaac Hayes Movement, The Memphis Strings, The Movement Horns – accompaniment
  • Hot Buttered Soul Unlimited – backing vocals
  • Pat Lewis – female vocals arrangements
  • Johnny Allen – arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Isaac Hayes, except where noted.

  1. Joy
  2. I Love You That’s All – Randall Stewart, Willie Hall
  3. A Man Will Be a Man
  4. The Feeling Keeps on Coming
  5. I’m Gonna Make It (Without You)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.