Lush: Scar

On October 9, 1989, “4AD” label released “Scar”, the debut Lush mini album. It was recorded in July 1989, at “Blackwing” in London, and was produced by John Fryer, Miki Berenyi, Emma Anderson, Steve Rippon and Chris Acland.


  • Miki Berenyi – lead vocals, guitar, engineer
  • Emma Anderson – guitar, backing vocals, engineer
  • Steve Rippon – bass, engineer
  • Chris Acland – drums, engineer
  • John Fryer – engineer
  • Christopher Bigg – design
  • Vaughan Oliver – design
  • Jim Friedman – photography

Track listing:

  1. Baby Talk – Miki Berenyi
  2. Thoughtforms – Emma Anderson
  3. Scarlet – Emma Anderson, Miki Berenyi
  4. Bitter – Miki Berenyi
  5. Second Sight – Miki Berenyi
  6. Etheriel – Emma Anderson, Miki Berenyi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.