J. Tillman: Singing Ax

On September 14, 2010, “Western Vinyl” label released “Singing Ax”, the eight J. Tillman album. It was recorded in February 2010, and was produced by Steve Albini and Bob Weston.


  • J. Tilman – vocals, guitar, piano, bass, harmonica
  • Steve Albini – recording
  • Bob Weston – mastering
  • Colin Wolberg – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by J. Tillman.

  1. Three Sisters
  2. Diamondblack
  3. Love No Less Worthy
  4. One Task
  5. One Beloved Tyrant
  6. Tillman’s Rag
  7. Mere Ornaments
  8. Singing Ax
  9. Madness On the Mountain
  10. Maria
  11. A Seat at the Table

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.