Phish: Joy

On September 8, 2009, “JEMP Records” label released “Joy”, the twelfth Phish studio album. It was recorded April – May 2009, at “Chung King Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite.


  • Trey Anastasio – lead vocals, guitars
  • Page McConnell – lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Mike Gordon – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Jon Fishman – drums, backing vocals
  • CJ Eiriksson – engineer, mixing
  • Ben Collette – additional engineering
  • Steve Lillywhite – mixing
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Jesse Gladstone – assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Trey Anastasio and Tom Marshall, except where noted.

  1. Backwards Down the Number Line
  2. Stealing Time from the Faulty Plan – Trey Anastasio, Scott Herman, Tom Marshall
  3. Joy
  4. Sugar Snack – Mike Gordon
  5. Ocelot
  6. Kill Devil Falls
  7. Light
  8. I Been Around – Page McConnell
  9. Time Turns Elastic – Trey Anastasio
  10. Twenty Years Later

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.