The Paradise Motel: Still Life

On August 28, 1996, “Infectious Records” label released “Still Life”, the debut Paradise Motel (The) album. It was recorded in 1996, in Melbourne, and was produced by Mérida Sussex, Matt Aulich, BJ Austin, Charles Bickford, Matt Bailey and Tim O’Shannassy.


  • Merida Sussex – vocals
  • Matt Aulich – guitars
  • BJ Austin – organ, pedal steel
  • Charles Bickford – guitar, organ, percussion
  • Matt Bailey – bass
  • Tim O’Shannassy – drums

Track listing:

  1. Bad Light
  2. California
  3. Circles
  4. Calling You
  5. Dead Skin
  6. Men Who Loved Her (Grew Sadder)
  7. Historical
  8. John
  9. F Heart
  10. Stones

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.