Cars: Door to Door

On August 25, 1987, “Elektra” label released “Door to Door”, the sixth Cars studio album. It was recorded April – May 1987, at “Electric Lady” in New York City, and was produced by Ric Ocasek.


  • Ric Ocasek – lead vocals, guitar
  • Elliot Easton – vocals, guitar
  • Greg Hawkes – vocals, keyboards
  • Benjamin Orr – lead vocals, bass guitar
  • David Robinson – vocals, drums
  • Joe Barbaria – recording, mixing
  • Jamie Chaleff – second engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • David Heglmeier, Brian Sklarz, Tracy Wiener – special assistance
  • Andy Topeka – technical assistant
  • Marco Glaviano – design, photography
  • Emanuele DiLiberto – painting
  • Greg Hawkes – additional production

Track listing:

All tracks by Ric Ocasek, except where noted.

  1. Leave or Stay
  2. You Are the Girl
  3. Double Trouble
  4. Fine Line
  5. Everything You Say
  6. Ta Ta Wayo Wayo
  7. Strap Me In
  8. Coming Up You
  9. Wound Up on You
  10. Go Away – Ric Ocasek, Greg Hawkes
  11. Door to Door

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.