The Wallflowers: Same

On August 24, 1992, “Virgin” label released the self-titled, debut Wallflowers (The) album. It was recorded 1991 -1992, and was produced by  Paul Fox, Andrew Slater, Jakob Dylan, Rami Jaffee, Tobi Miller, Barrie Maquire and Peter Yanowitz.


  • Jakob Dylan – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano
  • Rami Jaffee – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tobi Miller – lead guitar
  • Barrie Maguire – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Peter Yanowitz – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Jakob Dylan, except where noted.

  1. Shy of the Moon
  2. Sugarfoot
  3. Sidewalk Annie
  4. Hollywood
  5. Be Your Own Girl
  6. Another One in the Dark
  7. Ashes to Ashes
  8. After the Blackbird Sings – Jakob Dylan, Peter Yanowitz, Tobi Miller, Barrie Maguire, Rami Jaffee
  9. Somebody Else’s Money
  10. Asleep at the Wheel
  11. Honeybee
  12. For the Life of Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.