B. B. King: My Kind of Blues

In August 1960, “Crown” label released “My Kind of Blues”, the seventh B. B. King studio album. It was recorded 1959 – 1960, at “Chess Records Studios” in Chicago.


  • B.B. King – vocals, guitar
  • Lloyd Glenn – piano
  • Ralph Hamilton – bass
  • Jessie Sailes – drums
  • Hobco Arts – design
  • Joseph Tauber – photography
  • John Marlo – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now – B.B. King, Joe Josea
  2. Mr. Pawnbroker – B.B. King, Jules Taub
  3. Understand – Cecil Gant
  4. Someday Baby – Lightnin’ Hopkins
  5.  Driving Wheel – Roosevelt Sykes
  6. Walking Dr. Bill – Doctor Clayton
  7. My Own Fault – B.B. King
  8. Catfish Blues – Robert Petway, Joe Josea, B.B. King
  9. Hold That Train – Doctor Clayton
  10. Please Set a Date – Minnie McCoy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.