Fountains of Wayne: Sky Full of Holes

On July 20, 2011, “Warner Music” label released “Sky Full of Holes”, the fifth and final Fountains of Wayne studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Stratosphere Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger and Chris Collingwood.


  • Chris Collingwood – lead vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Jody Porter – vocals, guitar
  • Adam Schlesinger – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Garo Yellin – cello
  • Brian Young – drums, percussion
  • Ronnie Buttacavoli – trumpet
  • Geoff Sanoff – engineer
  • Arjun Agerwala, Rudyard Lee Cullers – additional engineering
  • Adam Tilzer, Atsuo Matsumoto, Mike Nesci – engineer assistant
  • John Holbrook – mixing
  • George Marino – mastering
  • CJIII – mastering
  • Lori Nix – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Adam Schlesinger and Chris Collingwood.

  1. The Summer Place
  2. Richie and Ruben
  3. Acela
  4. Someone’s Gonna Break Your Heart
  5. Action Hero
  6. A Dip in the Oceans
  7. Cold Comfort Flowers
  8. A Road Song
  9. Workingman’s Hands
  10. Here to See You Like This
  11. Radio Bar
  12. Firelight Waltz
  13. Cemetery Guns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.