Pete Seeger: Circles & Seasons

In July 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “Circles & Seasons”, the 49th Pete Seeger album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Fred Hellerman.


  • Pete Seeger – lead vocals, guitar, banjo, maracas, slapstick, recording
  • Fred Hellerman – guitar, bass, keyboards, glockenspiel, xylophone, percussion, background vocals
  • John Cutrone – drums, bongos
  • Robert Fortunato – brass
  • Ronnie Gilbert – vocals
  • Ron Bacchiochi – mixing
  • George Whiteman – art direction
  • Emilio Rodriquez – photography
  • John Pilla – photography
  • Harold Leventhal – project coordinator

Track listing:

  1. Garbage
  2. Sailing Down This Golden River
  3. Mexican Blues
  4. The Photographers
  5. I’m Gonna Be an Engineer
  6. Seneca Canoe Song
  7. Maple Syrup Time
  8. Viva La Quince Brigada
  9. As the Sun Rose
  10. Sour Cream
  11. Tarantella
  12. Golden Song
  13. Harry Sims
  14. Allelulia / Joy Upon This Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.