Miles Davis: Seven Steps to Heaven

On July 15, 1963, “Columbia” label released “Seven Steps to Heaven”, the eighth Miles Davis studio album. It was recorded April – May 1963, at “Columbia Studios” in Los Angeles, “CBS 30th Street Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Teo Macero.


  • Miles Davis – trumpet
  • George Coleman – tenor saxophone
  • Herbie Hancock – piano
  • Victor Feldman – piano
  • Ron Carter – bass
  • Frank Butler – drums
  • Tony Williams – drums

Track listing:

  1. Basin Street Blues – Spencer Williams
  2. Seven Steps to Heaven – Victor Feldman, Miles Davis
  3. I Fall in Love Too Easy – Jule Styne
  4. So Near, So Far – Tony Crombie, Benny Green
  5. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home – Clarence Williams, Charles Warfield
  6. Joshua – Victor Feldman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.