Freddie Hubbard: Liquid Love

In July 1975, “Columbia” label released “Liquid Love”, the 32nd Freddie Hubbard album. It was recorded March – April 1975, at “Wally Heider Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Freddie Hubbard.


  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • George Cables – keyboards
  • Ian Underwood – Moog synthesizer
  • Ray Parker, Jr. – guitar
  • Johnny “Guitar” Watson – guitar 
  • Henry Franklin – bass
  • Chuck Rainey – Fender bass
  • Carl Burnett – drums
  • Spider Webb – drums
  • Myuto Correa – percussion
  • Buck Clark – congas, cowbell
  • Al Hall, Jr. – trombone
  • Carl Randall, Jr. – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Fundi – sound consultant

Track listing:

All tracks by Freddie Hubbard, except where noted.

  1. Midnight at the Oasis – David Nichtern
  2. Put it in the Pocket
  3. Lost Dreams – George Cables
  4. Liquid Love
  5. Yesterday’s Thoughts – Benny Golson
  6. Kuntu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.