Donald Byrd: Fuego

In July 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Fuego”, the 17th Donald Byrd album. It was recorded in October 1959, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs”, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Donald Byrd – trumpet
  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Duke Pearson – piano
  • Doug Watkins – bass
  • Lex Humphries – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Donald Byrd.

  1. Fuego
  2. Bup a Loup
  3. Funky Mama
  4. Low Life
  5. Lament
  6. Amen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.