Rory Gallagher: Defender

On July 1, 1987, “Capo” label released “Defender”, the thirteenth Rory Gallagher studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “The Point”, “Olympic Studios”, “West 3 Studios”, “Music Works”, “Redan Studios” in London and was produced by Rory Gallagher.


  • Rory Gallagher – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Gerry McAvoy – bass guitar
  • Brendan O’Neill – drums
  • John Cooke – keyboards
  • Lou Martin – piano
  • Bob Andrews – piano
  • Mark Feltham – harmonica
  • Alan O’Duffy – production associate
  • Dónal Gallagher – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Rory Gallagher except where noted..

  1. Kickback City
  2. Loanshark Blues
  3. Continental Op
  4. I Ain’t No Saint
  5. Failsafe Day
  6. Road to Hell
  7. Doing Time
  8. Smear Campaign
  9. Don’t Start Me Talkin’ – Sonny Boy Williamson II
  10. Seven Days

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.