John Paul Jones: The Thunderthief

On June 15, 2001, “Discipline Global Mobile” label released “The Thunderthief”, the second John Paul Jones album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001, and was produced by John Paul Jones.


  • John Paul Jones – vocals, 12-string bass guitars, bass steel guitar, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, electric mandolin, piano, organ, synthesizers, Kyma, koto, autoharp, ukulele, harmonica
  • Nick Beggs – Chapman Stick
  • Adam Bomb – guitar
  • Robert Fripp – guitar
  • Terl Bryant – drums, percussion, toforan

Track listing:

All tracks by John Paul Jones, except where noted.

  1. Leafy Meadows
  2. The Thunderthief – John Paul Jones, Peter Blegvad
  3. Hoediddle
  4. Ice Fishing at Night – John Paul Jones, Peter Blegvad
  5. Daphne
  6. Angry Angry
  7. Down to the River to Pray – traditional, arr. John Paul Jones
  8. Shibuya Bop
  9. Freedom Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.