Hank Mobley: No Room for Squares

In June 1964, “Blue Note” label released “No Room for Squares”, the 21st Hank Mobley album. It was recorded March 1963 – October 1963, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet
  • Andrew Hill – piano
  • Hebie Hancock – piano
  • John Ore – bass
  • Butch Warren – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Mobley except where noted.

  1. Three Way Split
  2. Carolyn – Lee Morgan
  3. Up a Step
  4. No Room for Squares
  5. Me ‘N’ You – Lee Morgan
  6. Old World, New Imports

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.