Jackie McLean: Jackie’s Bag

In June 1961, “Blue Note” label released “Jackie’s Bag”, the 17th Jackie McLean album. It was recorded January 1959 – September 1960, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, NJ, and “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Sonny Clark – piano
  • Kenny Drew – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones – drums
  • Art Taylor – drums
  • Tina Brooks – tenor saxophone
  • Blue Mitchell – trumpet
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackie McLean except where noted.

  1. Quadrangle
  2. Blues Inn
  3. Fidel
  4. Appointment in Ghana
  5. A Ballad for Doll
  6. Isle of Java – Tina Brooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.