Taj Mahal & Keb’ Mo: TajMo

On May 5, 2019, “Forever Living Originals” label released “TajMo” album by Taj Mahal and Keb’ Mo’. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by Tom Campbell and Inflo. At the 2018 “Grammy Award” it won the award for “Best Contemporary Blues Album”. “TajMo” is the twenty-sixth Taj Mahal studio album and the thirteenth Keb’ Mo’ album.


  • Taj Mahal – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Keb’ Mo’ – vocals, electric guitar, keyboards, percussion
  • Billy Branch – harmonica
  • Michael B. Hicks – keyboards
  • Sam Levine – tenor saxophone
  • Roger Bissell – trombone
  • Keith Everette – trumpet
  • Lizz Wright – backing vocals
  • Phillip Moore – bass
  • Thaddeus Witherspoon – drums

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Leave Me Here
  2. She Knows How To Rock Me
  3. All Around The World
  4. That’s Who I Am
  5. Shake Me In Your Arms
  6. Waiting On The World To Change
  7. Ain’t Nobody Talkin’
  8. Diving Duck Blues
  9. Squeeze Box
  10. Soul
  11. Om Sweet Om

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.