Aimee Man: Bachelor No. 2 or The Last Remains of the Dodo

On May 2, 2000, “Super Ego” label released “Bachelor No. 2 or, the Last Remains of the Dodo”, the third Aimee Mann studio album. It was recorded in 1999, and was produced by Aimee Mann, Jon Brion, Mike Denneen, Buddy Judge and Brendan O’Brien.


  • Aimee Mann – lead and backing vocals, bass, acoustic, electric and Guitar Nashville guitar, tambourine, Bad Hi-Hat
  • Jon Brion – electric guitar, keyboards, drums, backing vocals
  • Michael Lockwood – 12 string acoustic and electric guitar, Cheesy keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Michael Penn – slide, feedback and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Clayton Scoble – electric guitar
  • Jennifer Trynin – electric guitar
  • Benmont Tench –Chamberlin, piano
  • Patrick Warren – keyboards, piano, Chamberlin, guitar, accordion, celeste
  • Brendan O’Brien – bass, slide guitar
  • Dan MacCarroll – drums
  • Ric Menck – drums
  • John Sands – drums
  • Michael Hausman – tambourine, drum programming
  • Buddy Judge – drum programming, Wurlitzer, drum loops 
  • Hank Linderman – drum programming
  • Mark Flannagan – trumpet
  • Michael Panes – violin
  • Juliana Hatfield – backing vocals
  • Grant Lee Phillips – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Aimee Mann, except where noted.

  1. How Am I Different – Jon Brion, Aimee Mann
  2. Nothing Is Good Enough
  3. Red Vines
  4. The Fall of the World’s Own Optimist – Elvis Costello, Aimee Mann
  5. Satellite
  6. Deathly
  7. Ghost World
  8. Calling It Quits
  9. Driving Sideways – Michael Lockwood, Aimee Mann
  10. Just Like Anyone
  11. Susan
  12. It Takes All Kinds – Jon Brion, Aimee Mann
  13. You Do

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.