Car Seat Headrest: Making a Door Less Open

On May 1, 2020, “Matador” label released “Making a Door Less Open”, the twelfth Car Seat Headrest studio album. It was recorded January – October 2019, at “Avast!” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Will Toledo and Andrew Katz.


  • Will Toledo – vocals, synthesizers, keyboards, organ, guitar, piano, drum programming, engineer, mixing
  • Ethan Ives – vocals, guitars
  • Seth Dalby – bass guitar
  • Andrew Katz – vocals, drums, drum programming, mixing, digital mastering
  • Gianni Aiello – guitar
  • John Huggins – violin 
  • John McRae – engineer
  • Bernie Grundman – vinyl mastering
  • Cate Wurtz – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Toledo, except where noted.

  1. Weightlifters
  2. Can’t Cool Me Down
  3. Hollywood – Will Toledo, Andrew Katz
  4. There Must Be More Than Blood
  5. Hymn
  6. Deadlines
  7. Martin
  8. What’s With You Lately
  9. Life Worth Missing
  10. Famous

One thought on “Car Seat Headrest: Making a Door Less Open”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.