Birds of Tokyo: Human Design

On April 24, 2020, “Birds of Tokyo”, “Eleven A Music Company” and “EMI Australia” labels released “Human Design”, the sixth Birds of Tokyo studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “The Grove Studios” in Somersby NSW, Australia, and “Love Hertz” in Leichhardt NSW, Australia, and was produced by Adam Spark and Scott Horscroft.


  • Ian Kenny – vocals
  • Adam Spark – guitar
  • Glenn Sarangapany – keyboards
  • Ian Berney – bass
  • Adam Weston – drums
  • Audrey Riley – string arrangements
  • Daniel Denholm – string arrangements
  • Scott Horscroft – engineer, mixing
  • Dorny Mayes – engineer
  • Ted Howard – engineer
  • Izaac Wilson, Jack Nigro, Matt Steward, Owen Butterworth – assistant engineer
  • John Hanes – mixing
  • Leon Zervos – mastering
  • Peter Salmon-Lomas – artwork, design
  • Lynton Crabb – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Kenny, Adam Spark, Glenn Sarangapany, Ian Berney and Adam Weston.

  1. The Greatest Mistakes
  2. Two of Us
  3. Good Lord
  4. Designed
  5. Dive
  6. When Home Calls
  7. Photo by the Lake
  8. Addison
  9. My Darling, My Son
  10. Unbreakable
  11. Never Going Back

One thought on “Birds of Tokyo: Human Design”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.