Katatonia: City Burials

On April 24, 2020, “Peaceville” label released “City Burials”, the eleventh Katatonia studio album. It was recorded October – November 2019, at “Soundtrade Studios”, “Tri Lamb Studios|, The City of Glass” in Stockholm, Sweden, and was produced by Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström.


  • Jonas Renkse – lead vocals, art direction
  • Anders Nyström – guitars, art direction
  • Roger Öjersson – guitars
  • Niklas Sandin – bass
  • Daniel Moilanen – drums
  • Anders Eriksson – co-production of keyboards, programming, editing
  • Joakim Karlsson – additional drum programming
  • Anni Bernhard – additional vocals
  • Daniel Liden– engineer
  • Jacob Hansen – mixing, mastering
  • Beech – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonas Renkse.

  1. Heart Set to Divide
  2. Behind the Blood
  3. Lacquer
  4. Rein
  5. The Winter of Our Pasing
  6. Vanishers
  7. City Glaciers
  8. Flicker
  9. Lachesis
  10. Neon Epitaph
  11. Untrodden

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.