Boards of Canada: Music Has The Right to Children

On April 20, 1998, “Warp” and “Skam Records” label released “Music Has the Right to Children” the debut Boards of Canada studio album. It was recorded 1996 – 1997, and was produced by Marcus Eoin and Michael Sandison.


  • Marcus Eoin – performer
  • Michael Sandison – performer

Track listing:

All tracks by Marcus Eoin and Michael Sandison.

  1. Wildlife Analysis
  2. An Eagle in Your Mind
  3. The Color of the Fire
  4. Telephasic Workshop
  5. Triangles & Rhombuses
  6. Sixtyten
  7. Turquoise Hexagon Sun
  8. Kaini Industries
  9. Bocuma
  10. Roygbiv
  11. Rue the Whirl
  12. Aquarius
  13. Olson
  14. Pete Standing Alone
  15. Smokes Quantity
  16. Open the Light
  17. One Very Important Thought

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.