Loudon Wainwright III: Here Come the Choppers

On April 19, 2005, “Sovereign Records” label released “Here Come the Choppers”, the 17th Loudon Wainwright III album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Lee Townsend.


  • Loudon Wainwright III – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Bill Frisell – electric guitar
  • Greg Leisz – mandolin, pedal steel, electric and lap steel guitar
  • David Piltch – acoustic and electric bass
  • Coco Love Alcorn – vocals
  • Chris Gestrin – Wurlitzer
  • Jim Keltner – drums, percussion
  • Shawn Pierce – engineer, mixing
  • Steve Vance – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Loudon Wainwright III.

  1. My Biggest Fan
  2. No Sure Way
  3. Had to Be Her
  4. Hank and Fred
  5. Half Fist
  6. To Be on TV
  7. God’s Country
  8. Make Your Mother Mad
  9. When You Leave
  10. Nanny
  11. Here Come the Choppers
  12. Things

One thought on “Loudon Wainwright III: Here Come the Choppers”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.