Christian Scott: Ancestral Recall

On March 22, 2019, “Ropeadope Records” label released “Ancestral Recall”, the 14th Christian Scott album. It was recorded April – December 2018, at “The Champagne Room West” and “The Parlor” in New Orleans, and was produced by Christian aTunde Adjuah (Christian Scott).


  • Christian Scott – vocals, trumpet, African drums, drums, flugelhorn, keyboards, mallets, percussion, siren
  • Kris Funn – bass
  • Lawrence Fields – piano
  • Corey Fonville – drums
  • Amadou Kouyate – percussion
  • Weedie Braimah – vocals, percussion
  • Themba Mkhatshwa – percussion
  • Munir Zakee Richard – percussion
  • Logan Richardson – alto saxophone
  • Elena Pinderhughes – flute
  • Mike Larry Draw – vocals
  • Devan Mayfield – vocals
  • Chris Turner – vocals
  • Saul Williams – vocals
  • Qmillion – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Christian Scott, except where noted.

  1. Her Arrival
  2. O Own the Night – Christian Scott, Saul Williams
  3. The Shared Stories of Rivals (KEITA)
  4. Forever Girl – Sarah Elizabeth Charles, Mike Ward Jr., Christian Scott, Chris Turner
  5. Diviner (Devan)
  6. Overcomer
  7. Songs She Never Heard
  8. Ritual (Rise of Chief Adjuah)
  9. Prophesy – Christian Scott, Saul Williams
  10. Before
  11. Double Consciousness
  12. Ancestral Recall – Christian Scott, Saul Williams

One thought on “Christian Scott: Ancestral Recall”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.