Serena Maneesh: Serena Meneesh 2: Abyss in B Minor

On March 22, 2010, “4AD” label released “Serena-Maneesh 2: Abyss in B Minor”, the second Serena Maneesh studio album. It was recorded 2008 – 2010, and was produced by Emil Nikolaisen.


  • Emil Nikolaisen – vocals, guitar, bass, drums, percussion, editing, additional recording, additional overdubbing
  • Hilma Nikolaisen – vocals, bass
  • Tommy Akerholdt – drums
  • Eivind Schou – violin
  • Christian Engfelt – recording, overdubbing
  • Bjarne Stensli – additional recording, additional overdubbing
  • Daniel C. Smith – additional recording, additional overdubbing
  • Don Dons – gong recording
  • Nick Terry – editing, mixing, additional overdubbing
  • Ray Staff – mastering
  • Tom Kvålsvoll – master edit
  • Dangermüz – design
  • Lars Petter Pettersen – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Emil Nikolaisen.

  1. Ayisha Abyss
  2. I Just Want to See Your Face
  3. Reprobate!
  4. Melody for Jaana
  5. Blow Yr Brains in the Morning Rain
  6. Honeyjinx
  7. D.I.W.S.W.T.T.D.
  8. Magdalena (Symphony #8)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.