Myrkur: Folkesange

On March 20, 2020, “Relapse Records” label released “Folkesange”, the third Myrkur studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Lava Studios” in Paderborn, Germany, and was produced by Christopher Juul.


  • Amalie Bruun – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, piano, organ, lyre, violin, nyckelharpa, percussion
  • Christopher Juul – mandola, percussion, recording, mixing, mastering
  • Stefan Brisland Ferner – viola, talharpa
  • Joanna Quail – cello
  • Kristian Uhre – percussion
  • Ida Sandberg Motzfeldt, Veslemøy Aalde Heyerdahl – choir

Track listing:

  1. Ella
  2. Fager som en Ros
  3. Leaves of Yggdrasil
  4. Ramund
  5. Tor I Helheim
  6. Svea
  7. Harpens Kraft
  8. Gammelkäring
  9. House Carpenter
  10. Reiar
  11. Gudernes Vilje
  12. Vinter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.