Mathia Eick: Midwest

On March 20, 2015, “ECM” label released “Midwest” the third Mathias Eick studio album. It was recorded in May 2014, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Mathias Eick – trumpet
  • Gjermund Larsen – violin
  • Jon Balke – piano
  • Mats Eilertsen – double bass
  • Helge Norbakken – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Mathias Eick.

  1. Midwest
  2. Hem
  3. March
  4. At Sea
  5. Dakota
  6. Lost
  7. Fargo
  8. November

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.