King Crimson: The Power to Believe

On March 4, 2003, “Sanctuary Records” label released “The Power to Believe”, the thirteenth King Crimson studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “The Tracking Room” and “Studio Belew” in Nashville, “Pat’s Garage” in Austin, “St. Peter’s Church” in Newlyn, and was produced by Machine, David Singleton, Robert Fripp, Adrian Belew, Pat Mastelotto and Trey Gunn.


  • Robert Fripp – guitar
  • Adrian Belew – vocals, guitar
  • Pat Mastelotto – acoustic and electric drums, percussion
  • Trey Gunn – Warr touch bass
  • Tim Faulkner – voice source 
  • Ken Latchney – haiku voice recording
  • Machine – programming, engineer, mixing
  • Jeff Juliano – additional engineering
  • David Singleton – mastering
  • Simon Heyworth – mastering
  • P. J. Crook – artwork
  • Hugh O’Donnell – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Adrian Belew, all music by by Adrian Belew, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn and Pat Mastelotto except where noted.

  1. The Power to Believe I: A Cappella
  2. Level Five
  3. Eyes Wide Open
  4. Elektrik
  5. Facts of Life: Intro
  6. Facts of Life
  7. The Power to Believe II: Power Circle
  8. Dangerous Curves
  9. Happy with What You have to Be Happy With
  10. The Power to Believe III: Deception of the Trush
  11. The Power to Believe IV: Coda


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.