Then Jerico: The Big Area

On March 4, 1989, “London” label released “The Big Area”, the second Then Jerico album. It was recorded in 1988, at “The Manor”, “Olympic” “Abbey Road” “Townhouse” and “Air” in UK, “Sunset Sound”, “Westlake”, Summa”, “Sound Castle” and “The Hit Factory” in USA, and was produced by Rhett Davies and Peter Henderson.


  • Mark Shaw – vocals
  • Chris Youdell – keyboards
  • Robert Downes – guitar
  • Scott Taylor – rhythm guitar
  • Jason Stainthorpe – bass guitar
  • Steve Wren – drums, percussion
  • Belinda Carlisle – background vocals
  • Charles Judge – keyboards
  • Paul Buckmaster – string arrangements
  • John Brough – engineer
  • Peter Henderson – engineer
  • Richard Sullivan – engineer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Mark Shaw, all music by Mark Shaw, Chris Youdell, Robert Downes, Scott Taylor, Jason Stainthorpe and Steve Wren, except where noted.

  1. Big Area
  2. What Does It Takes – Sandy Stuart, David Munday
  3. You Ought to Know
  4. Song for the Brokenhearted
  5. Darkest Hour – Mark Shaw, Scott Taylor, Chris Youdell
  6. Reeling
  7. Where You Lie
  8. Sugar Box
  9. Helpless
  10. Under Fire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.