On February 25, 1997.

On February 25, 1997, “Thirsty Ear” label released “Slush”, the debut OP8 album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Wavelab” in Tucson, Arizona, and was produced by Lisa Germano, Howe Gelb, Joey Burns and John Corventino.


  • Lisa Germano – vocals, guitar, piano, accordion
  • Howe Gelb – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Joey Burns – bass, cello, guitar, mandolin, vocals, accordion
  • John Corventino –  drums, vibes, marimba, guitar, accordion

Track listing:

  1. Sand – Lee Hazlewood
  2. Lost In Space – Joey Burns
  3. If I Think Of Love – Lisa Germano
  4. Leather – Howe Gelb
  5. It’s A Rainbow – Lisa Germano
  6. OP8 – Howe Gelb, John Convertino, Joey Burns
  7. Cracklin’ Water – Howe Gelb
  8. Never See It Coming – Joey Burns, Howe Gelb
  9. Tom, Dick & Harry – Lisa Germano
  10. The Devil Loves L.A. – Howe Gelb
  11. Round And Round – Neil Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.