on February 16, 2014.

On February 16, 2004, “Rough Trade” label released “The Runaway Found” the debut Veils album. It was recorded 2001 – 2003, at “Great Linford Manor”, “2 kHz”, “Parr Street”, “The Garden” and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Matthew Ollivier, Bernard Butler and Ken Nelson.


  • Finn Andrews – vocals, guitar
  • Oli Drake – guitar
  • Adam Kinsella – bass guitar
  • Ben Woollacott – drums
  • Dina Beamish – cello, strings arrangement
  • Claire Orsler – viola
  • Anne Stevenson – violin
  • Gina Ball – violin
  • Brian Wright – violin
  • Jackie Norrie – violin
  • Sally Herbert – strings arrangement
  • Ellie Gray – backing vocals
  • Iron John – handclaps

Track listing:

All tracks by Finn Andrews, except where noted.

  1. The Wild Son
  2. Guiding Light
  3. Lavinia
  4. More Heat Than Light – Finn Andrews, Marsh
  5. The Tide That Left and Never Came Back
  6. The Leavers Dance
  7. Talk Down the Girl
  8. The Valleys of New Orleans
  9. Vicious Traditions
  10. The Nowhere Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.