On february 15, 2000.

On February 15, 2000, “Sony Classical” label released “Wandering Moon”, the 13th Terence Blanchard album. It was recorded in June 1999, at “Clinton Recording Studios, Studio A” in New York City, and was produced by Terence Blanchard.


  • Terence Blanchard – trumpet, liner notes
  • Aaron Fletcher – alto saxophone
  • Branford Marsalis – tenor saxophone
  • Brice Winston – tenor saxophone
  • Dave Holland – bass
  • Eric Harland – drums
  • Edward Simon – piano
  • Jim Anderson – engineer
  • Giulio Turturro – art direction
  • Jimmy Katz – photography
  • Laraine Perri – executive producer
  • Robin Burgess – associate producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Terence Blanchard.

  1. Luna Viajera
  2. If I Could I Would
  3. Bass Solo
  4. My Only Thought of You
  5. Simplemente Simon
  6. Sweet’s Dream
  7. Sidney
  8. The Process – Edward Simon
  9. Joe & O
  10. I Thought About You – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Mercer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.