On February 14, 2020.

On February 14, 2020, “New Hulex” and “BMG” labels released “Weather”, the tenth Huey Lewis and the News studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Trout Farm Studios” in San Rafael, California, and was produced by Huey Lewis and Johnny Colla.


  • Huey Lewis – lead vocals, harmonica
  • Johnny Colla – vocals, guitar, saxophone, sequencing
  • Stef Burns – vocals, guitar
  • James Harrah – vocals, guitar
  • Sean Hopper – vocals, keyboards
  • John Pierce – bass
  • Bill Gibson – vocals, drums
  • Jeffrey Babko – piano
  • Ric Wilson – guitar
  • John McFee – steel guitar
  • Chris Barnes – trumpet
  • Johnnie Bamont – baritone saxophone
  • Marvin McFadden – trumpet
  • Rob Sudduth – tenor saxophone
  • Bryan Dyer – backing vocals
  • Lorin Rowan – backing vocals
  • Niko Ellison – backing vocals
  • Karl Perazzo – percussion

Track listing:

  1. While We’re Young – John Colla, Huey Lewis, John Pierce
  2. Her Love Is Killin’ Me – John Colla, Chris Hayes, Huey Lewis
  3. I Am There for You – John Colla, Huey Lewis
  4. Hurry Back Baby – Bill Gibson, Huey Lewis
  5. Remind Me Why I Love You Again – John Colla, Bill Gibson, Chris Hayes
  6. Pretty Girls Everywhere – Eugene Church, Thomas Williams, John Colla
  7. One of the Boys – John Colla, James Harrah, Huey Lewis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.