On February 1, 2002.

On February 1, 2002, “14th Floor” label released “O”, the debut Damien Rice studio album. It was recorded in 2001 and was produced by Damien Rice and Mark Kelly.


  • Damien Rice – vocals, piano, guitar, percussion, clarinet
  • Lisa Hannigan – lead and backing vocals, piano
  • Vyvienne Long – cello
  • Mark Kelly – electric guitar
  • Shane Fitzsimons – bass guitar
  • Tom Osander aka Tomo – percussion, drums
  • Caroline “Caz” Fogerty – djembe
  • Doreen Curran – mezzo-soprano vocals
  • Nicholas Dodd – conducting
  • Colm Mac Con Iomaire – violin
  • Conor Donovan – timpani, percussion
  • Jean Meunier – improvisation, piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Damien Rice, except where noted.

  1. Delicate
  2. Volcano – Damien Rice, Brian Cosby, David Geraghty, Paul Noonan, Dominic Philips
  3. The Blower’s Daughter
  4. Cannonball
  5. Older Chests
  6. Amie
  7. Cheese Darlin
  8. Cold Water
  9. I Remember
  10. Eskimo (hidden tracks)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.