On January 30, 1967.

On January 30, 1967, “Capitol” label released the self-titled, debut Stone Poneys album. It was recorded October – November 1966, and was produced by Nik Venet.


  • Linda Ronstadt – vocals, finger cymbals
  • Bobby Kimmel – vocals, guitar
  • Kenny Edwards – vocals, guitar
  • Jimmy Bond – bass, guitar
  • Pete Childs – guitar
  • Cyrus Faryar – bouzouki, guitar
  • John T. Forsha – guitar
  • Billy Mundi – drums
  • Tom Wood – vocals, rhythm guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Bobby Kimmel and Ken Edwards, except where noted.

  1. Sweet Summer Blue and Gold
  2. If I Were You
  3. Just a Little Bit of Rain – Fred Neil
  4. Bicycle Song
  5. Orion – Tom Campbell
  6. Wild About My Lovin’ – traditional, arranged by Bobby Kimmel, Linda Ronstadt, Ken Edwards
  7. Back Home – Ken Edwards
  8. Meredith (On My Mind)
  9. Train and the River
  10. All the Beautiful Things
  11. 2:10 Train – Tom Campbell, Linda Albertano

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.