on january 26, 2000.

On January 26, 2000, “Telarc” label released “McCoy Tyner with Stanley Clarke and Al Foster”, the 68th McCoy Tyner album. It was recorded in April 1999, at “Clinton Recording Studio “B” in New York.


  • McCoy Tyner: piano
  • Stanley Clarke: bass, electric bass
  • Al Foster: drums

Track listing:

All tracks by McCoy Tyner, except where noted.

  1. Trane-Like
  2. Once Upon a Time
  3. Never Let Me Go – Ray Evans, Jay Livingston
  4. I Want to Tell You ‘Bout That
  5. Will You Still Be Mine? – Tom Adair, Mat Dennis
  6. Goin’ ‘Way Blues
  7. In the Tradition Of – Stanley Clarke
  8. The Night has a Thousand Eyes – Buddy Bernier, Jerry Brainin
  9. Carriba
  10. Memories
  11. I Want to Tell You ‘Bout That (alternate take)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.