On January 24, 2011.

On January 24, 2011, “Reveal Records” label released “The Deep Field”, the fourth Joan as Police Woman album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Trout Recording”, “The maid Room” in New York City, and was produced by Bryce Goggin and Joan Wasser.


  • Joan Wasser (Joan As Police Woman) – vocals, guitar, electric piano, synthesizer, strings, percussion, photography
  • Doug Wielselman – guitar, baritone and tenor saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Timo Ellis – guitar
  • Oren Bloedow – guitar, bass
  • Tyler Wood – vocals, organ, electric piano, synthesizer
  • Oren Bloedow – bass
  • Brad Truax – bass
  • Frad Cash – bass
  • Nathan Larson – vocals, bass
  • Chris Brown – clavinet, organ
  • Adam Sachs – tambourine, percussion, recording, mixing
  • Parker Kindred – vocals, tambourine, shaker, percussion
  • Michele Zayla, Stephanie Mckay, Toshi Reagon, Joseph Arthur,  Louis Schwadron – vocals
  • Jack McKeever – recording
  • Merritt Jacob – engineer assistant
  • Bryce Goggin – mixing
  • Fred Kevorkian – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joan Wasser.

  1. Nervous
  2. The Magic
  3. The Action Man
  4. Flash
  5. Run for Love
  6. Human Condition
  7. Kiss the Specifics
  8. Chemmie
  9. Forever and a Year
  10. I Was Everyone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.