On January 19, 1995.

On January 19, 1995, “Smells Like Records” label released the self-titled, debut Blonde Redhead album. It was recorded in March 1994, in Random Falls, and was produced by Steve Shelley.


  • Kazu Makino – vocals, guitar
  • Amedeo Pace – vocals, guitar
  • Maki Takahashi – bass
  • Simone Pace – drums
  • Skúli Sverrisson – bass
  • John Siket – mixing
  • Ari Marcopoulos – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kazu Makino, Amadeo Pace, Maki Takashi, and Simone Pace.

  1. I Don’t Want You
  2. Sciuri Sciura
  3. Astro Boy
  4. Without Feathers
  5. Snippet
  6. Mamma Cita
  7. Swing Pool
  8. Girl Boy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.