On January 18, 1975.

On January 18, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Native Dancer”, the fifteenth Wayne Shorter album. It was recorded in September 1974, at “The Village Recorder” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jim Price and Rob Fraboni.


  • Wayne Shorter – soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Milton Nascimento – vocals, guitar
  • David Amaro – guitar
  • Jay Graydon – guitar
  • Herbie Hancock – piano, keyboards
  • Wagner Tiso – organ, piano
  • Dave McDaniel – bass
  • Robertinho Silva – drums
  • Airto Moreira – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Ponta de Areia – Milton Nascimento
  2. Beauty and the Beast – Wayne Shorter
  3. Tarde – Fernando Brant, Milton Nascimento
  4. Miracle of the Fishes – Fernando Brant, Milton Nascimento
  5. Diana – Wayne Shorter
  6. From the Lonely Afternoons – Fernando Brant, Milton Nascimento
  7. Ana Maria – Wayne Shorter
  8. Lilia – Milton Nascimento
  9. Joanna’s Theme – Herbie Hancock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.