On January 18, 2012.

On January 18, 2012, “Barsuk” label released “The Stars Are Indifferent to Astronomy”, the seventh Nada Surf album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Chris Shaw, Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca, and Ira Elliot.


  • Matthew Caws – vocals, guitar
  • Daniel Lorca – bass, backing vocals
  • Ira Elliot – drums
  • Doug Gillard – lead guitar
  • Joe McGinty – keyboards
  • Martin Wenk – trumpet, keyboards, xylophone
  • Phillip Peterson – cello
  • Louie Lino – keyboards
  • Chris Shaw – guitar, keyboard, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Steve Fallone – mastering assistance
  • Tom Beaujour – engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca and Ira Elliot.

  1. Clear Eye Clouded Mind
  2. Waiting for Something
  3. When I Was Young
  4. Jules and Jim
  5. The Moon Is Calling
  6. Teenage Dreams
  7. Looking Through
  8. Let the Fight Do the Fighting
  9. No Snow on the Mountain
  10. The Future

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.