In January 1967.

In January 1967, “Blue Note” label released “Cornbread”, the 19th Lee Morgan album. It was recorded in September 1965, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • Herbie Hancock – piano
  • Larry Ridley – bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee Morgan, except where noted.

  1. Cornbread
  2. Our Man Higgins
  3. Ceora
  4. Ill Wind – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  5. Most Like Lee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.