On January 13, 2013.

On January 13, 2013, “Moonjune” label digitally released “Burden of Proof”, the sixth Soft Machine Legacy album. It was recorded in August 2012, at “Beppe Crovella”, “Electromantic Synergy Studio” in San Sabastiano da Po, Italy, and was produced by Theo Travis, John Etheridge, Roy Babbington, and John Marshall.


  • Theo Travis – tenor sax, flute, Fender Rhodes electric piano
  • John Etheridge – guitar
  • Roy Babbington – bass guitar
  • John Marshall – drums, percussion
  • Andrew Tulloch – mixing, mastering
  • Leonardo Pavkovic – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Burden of Proof – John Etheridge
  2. Voyage Beyond Seven – Theo Travis
  3. Kitto – John Etheridge
  4. Pie Chart – John Etheridge
  5. JSP – John Marshall
  6. Kings & Queens – Hugh Hopper
  7. Fallout – Theo Travis
  8. Going Somewhere Canorous? – Roy Babbington, John Marshall
  9. Black and Crimson – Theo Travis
  10. The Brief – John Marshall – Theo Travis
  11. Pump Room – John Etheridge
  12. Green Cubes – Roy Babbington, John Etheridge, John Marshall, Theo Travis
  13. They Landed on a Hill – John Etheridge, Theo Travis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.