on january 12, 2018.

On January 12, 2018, “Sony Music” label released “What Happens Next”, the sixteenth Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, “The Foot Looker” in San Francisco, “Studio 21” in Schinnen, Netherlands, and was produced by Mike Fraser.


  • Joe Satriani – guitar, keyboards, programming, additional recording
  • Glenn Hughes – bass
  • Chad Smith – drums
  • Eric Caudieux – sound designer, digital editing
  • Mike Fraser – recording, engineering, mixing
  • Adam Ayan – mastering
  • Geoff Neal – assistant engineering
  • Jaimeson Durr – assistant engineering
  • Hayden Watson – assisted engineering, mixing
  • Zach Blackstone – assisted engineering, mixing
  • Todd Gallopo – art direction, design
  • TJ River – design
  • Joseph Cultice – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani.

  1. Energy
  2. Catbot
  3. Thunder High on the Mountain
  4. Cherry Blossoms
  5. Righteous
  6. Smooth Soul
  7. Headrush
  8. Looper
  9. What Happens Next
  10. Super Funky Badass
  11. Invisible
  12. Forever and Ever

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.