Medeski Martin & Wood: Let’s Go Everywhere

On January 8, 2008, “Little Monster” label released “Let’s Go Everywhere”, the twelve Medeski Martin & Wood album. It is album of children music, and was recorded in February 2006 at “Allaire Studios” in Shokan, NY, “Applehead Studios” in Saugerties, NY, “Bern-haus Studios” in Fort Lauderdale, FL, “The Distortion Tank” in Woodstock, NY, Nissa Wood’s residence, and Marvin Pontiac’s house, and was produced by John Medeski, Billy Martin, and Chris Wood.

  • John Medeski – keyboards
  • Chris Wood – bass, guitar, harmonica, recording
  • Billy Martin – drums, percussion, recording
  • Lindgren Blue Room Class – choir
  • Caelan Cardello, Dakota Martin, Emily Kingsley, Georgia Laugher, Kieran Engel, Lindsay Dyer, Marvin Pontiac, Melissa Schacker, Molly Densmore, Nissa Wood, Oliver Wood, Sawyer Martin, Tim “Big Time” Ingham*, Tulsi Anna – vocals
  • David Kent – recording, mixing
  • Billy Martin – recording
  • Kevin Salem – recording
  • Randy Bernsen – recording
  • Chris Jenkins – assistant
  • Chris Bittner – assistant
  • Mike Fossenkemper – mastering
  • Graphic Therapy – art direction
  • Jim Stoten – illustrations
  • Tim Ingham – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by John Medeski, Billy Martin and Chris Wood.

  1. Waking Up
  2. Let’s Go Everywhere
  3. Cat Creeps
  4. The Train Song
  5. Where’s the Music
  6. Pat a Cake
  7. Pirates Don’t Take Baths
  8. Far East Sweets
  9. On an Airplane
  10. The Squalb
  11. Let’s Go
  12. Old Paint
  13. Hickory Dickory Dock
  14. All Around the Kitchen
  15. We’re All Connected

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.