On january 5, 1956.

On January 5, 1956, “Savoy” label released “Roll ‘Em Bags”, the fourth Milt Jackson album. It was recorded in January 1949 and January 1956, in New York City, and at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Ozzie Cadena.


  • Milt Jackson – vibes, piano
  • Kenny Dorham – trumpet
  • Julius Watkins – French horn
  • Billy Mitchell, Lucky Thompson – tenor saxophone
  • Wade Legge – piano
  • Wendell Marshall, Curly Russell – bass
  • Kenny Clarke – drums
  • Joe Harris – timbales

Track listing:

All tracks by Milt Jackson except where noted.

  1. Conglomeration
  2. Bruz
  3. You Go to My Head – J. Fred Coots, Haven Gillespie
  4. Roll ‘Em Bags
  5. Faultless
  6. Hey, Frenchy – Ozzie Cadena
  7. Come Rain or Come Shine – Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer
  8. Fred’s Mood
  9. Wild Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.