In December 1967.

In December 1967, “RCA Victor” label released “Pandemonium Shadow Show”, the second Harry Nilsson studio album. It was recorded in 1967, at “RCA’s Music Center of the World” in Hollywood, and was produced by Rick Jarrard.


  • Harry Nilsson – vocal
  • Dr. John – vocal, piano
  • Lyle Ritz – bass, ukulele
  • Mike Deasy – guitar
  • Milt Holland – drums, percussion
  • Dick “Knobbs” Bogert – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Harry Nilsson, except where noted.             

  1. Ten Little Indians
  2. 1941
  3. Cuddly Toy
  4. She Sang Hymns Out of Tune – Jesse Lee Kincaid
  5. You Can’t Do That – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  6. Sleep Late, My Lady Friend
  7. She’s Leaving Home – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  8. There Will Never Be – Perry Botkin Jr., Gil Garfield
  9. Without Her
  10. Freckles – Cliff Hess, Howard Johnson, Milton Ager
  11. It’s Been So Long
  12. River Deep – Mountain High – Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.